Sweetest Thing

Permit me to get a little deep.

He gets it. He gets me. He knows what I need, how to fuel my soul and get me…to work. He makes me work you know?

Soaking him as he soaks me, helping each other and giving hope to one another…our boat is often rocked but we hold on to each other with everything. Everything.

In dark and in light, happy times and gloomy ones, he’s there. I’m there. It’s the togetherness. The closeness and the hearts agreeing. Our hearts made a pact; it’s past us.

The Sweetest Thing.

Leave a Reply

