Pursuit of Happiness

I guess on some level we are all in the pursuit of happpiness. I mean unless you’re the really sad “I don’t deserve to be happy” type, you probably wonder regularly what you can do to live a happier life.

For a while now, I feel like I’m chasing joy and it’s running from me…fast as it possibly can! I find that for a few days, weeks, maybe even months, I seem to have gotten all my ish together but before long, the confusion, sadness and feeling of being lost all return like they never ever left.

I’m the emotional type so I guess it’s not too much of a surprise if everytime these feelings resurface, I get struck down hard by them. I lose my zeal, strength, focus and my spirit.

I’m at that place again. For a few months now, I’ve felt trapped in my own life and I’m desperately seeking a way out. In recent times, I’ve had to reevaluate a lot of things in my life; the company I keep, the way I spend my time and money, the people I spend my emotions on and even my choice of career as well as concentration of study in the Masters’ program I hope to begin by September this year.

I don’t have all the answers yet but what I have is a crazy desire to change my path cause if I continue on my present path, I’ll end up one of those people who we all know and have in our lives; a person who is simply existing and not living.

Leave a Reply

