Summer Time Fine (Salon Day Terror)

Yesterday was the first day of summer (beginning of the summer soltice for those who remember that from Geography in high school) and also the longest day of the year.

For me, Thursday (June 20th) was pretty long as well cause that was Salon Day. Salon Day is whatever day I get my hair done and sometimes, nails too.

On Thursday I had my hair washed, hooked up a righteous weave (hallelujah!) and got a pedi too. All so blissful when you take away
i) the water that escaped my hair and got to my face while my hair was being washed
ii) the century I stayed under the dryer waiting for my hair to dry
iii) the tightness of the tracks for my weave, and
iv) the boo boo on my toe from pedi lady’s over-zealousness with her cuticle remover.

See why Thursday was long? “Beauty is pain” surely applies where Salon Day is concerned and after all the pain I endured that day, I’m sooo pleased to be summer time fine now.

I haven’t taken any cute selfies in a WHILE. Look at me now! ^_^

image
image
image
Then some feet-selfies just cause :p

image
Green 🙂 Bright colours rock for summer

Xoxo

One thought on “Summer Time Fine (Salon Day Terror)

  1. Hey There. I discovered your blog the use of msn. That is an
    extremely well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful
    info. Thanks for the post. I will certainly comeback.

Leave a Reply

