The Sea & Me

I wrote this last night as I was watching the water in a state of mind that I really can’t explain. Read and enjoy, or read and wonder what the hell is wrong with me (LOL).

I am the sea and the sea is me. Can you see the depth of the sea? You can’t imagine the depth of my heart, my love and my soul. Notice the beauty, the calm and the mystery of the sea but see me savage, dangerous, angry… like the sea.

The ripples of the waves, sensual, inviting and whimsical… just like me. The lights hit the water, sparkling like my eyes. I am drawn but I run. I dream yet I fear, the power so great and intimidating. I shouldn’t hold back. I should sway and let the water take me faraway.

 

The source of inspiration captured by moi and my Nikon L820
The source of inspiration captured by moi and my Nikon L820

 

Shoutout to Kay, new follower and lover of my blog :*

Xxx

Leave a Reply

