Long Time No Write

It has been a LONG time I posted anything on here and that has been for one simple reason; I cannot write! Now if I weren’t a PLAYWRITING MAJOR in Grad school, that wouldn’t be the worst thing in the world but unfortunately, I am. Right now, I should be working on both a play and a thesis so imagine how much I have been freaking out.

My play is basically due this April while my complete thesis ought to be submitted in July. The pressure to produce work I would be proud of is there but unfortunately, that pressure hasn’t been helpful in getting me to just sit down and write.

Even songwriting is stress at the moment too. I haven’t been able to sit down and write something good in a while. Maybe I am over thinking it, I don’t know. So I have been reading and reading a lot with the hope that the more I read, the block or whatever where my writing is concerned will thaw out and the words will come running to me.

Another thing I have been trying to do is write anyway. Even if it is stupid or pointless. I just write. This was advice from my boyfriend. Can’t remember exactly how he put it but I think the main point was writing whatever it is I can write would somehow free me up and the good stuff will come out soon enough. Hope he is right!

I will try to write more often from now on. And hopefully whatever I write won’t be this boring. My sincerest apologies to anyone who reads this hoping for something good lol

Xxx

Leave a Reply

