Bury Away

Bury
I’ve learned to bury hurt and regret so I can survive days in my head.

I’ve learned to bury tears cause sometimes letting them fall doesn’t change anything and you just give up your “strong woman” card.

I’ve learned to bury my deepest emotions for you cause I’m not sure you can handle their gravity and enormity.

I’ve learned to bury my thoughts so they never become words that put me at odds with people I love.

I’ve learned to bury my doubts and fears because what if I actually can do it???

I’ve learned to bury so many secrets because I would want mine buried too.

I’ve learned to bury relationships cause I would rather be alone than surround myself with people who aren’t helping my growth.

9 thoughts on “Bury Away

Leave a Reply

